Mobility scheme

The Master takes place simultaneously in the four European universities of the Consortium. Students may start the master in any of the European partners. The WOP-P Master Coordinating Committee decides on the mobility scheme considering the student’s preferences, language fluency, and balance among student groups. As a rule, the Erasmus Mundus compulsory requirement regarding mobility is that the student must complete at least two periods of study of 30 ECTS credits in two universities from two different European countries.

Granted students must complete a period of study in two universities from two different European countries different from their country of residence.

Aside from the compulsory mobility period, additional voluntary mobility may be arranged during the second year, and a competitive call to visit a non-European University will be open each year. This additional mobility must be first agreed by the Coordinating Committee.

The Winter School includes a two-week period when all students of the Consortium meet for an intensive learning experience.